IPL 2022: Lucknow Vs Chennai - Lucknow Super Giants Beats Chennai Super Kings

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) won their first win in the 7th match of IPL held at Brabourne Stadium on Thursday. He achieved the target of 211 of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 20th over. The star of Lucknow's victory was Evin Lewis, who scored the fastest fifty of the season and scored 55 runs. He was supported by youngster Badoni, who scored 19 runs in 9 balls.

At one point, the match seemed to be out of Lucknow's grip, but Lewis and Badoni shared 40 runs in 13 balls to make the target of 211 small. Dwayne Pretorius took 2 wickets for Chennai. Robin Uthappa (50) and Shivam Dubey (49) scored runs for Chennai.

Lewis played a big role in the victory of Lucknow. Playing explosive innings, the Caribbean player scored an unbeaten 55 off 23 balls. He completed his fifty in just 23 balls by hitting a six off Shivam Dubey. It was the fastest fifty of the season. He turned the tide of the match by scoring 25 runs in the 19th over.

Dwayne Bravo, the star player of Chennai Super Kings has become the highest wicket-taker in IPL. Bravo made this record by dismissing Deepak Hooda. Prior to him, the record for taking the most wickets in this tournament was held by former Mumbai Indians fast bowler Lasith Malinga (170).

Lucknow opener Quinton de Kock scored 61 runs at a strike rate of 135.56. This was his 17th fifty in IPL. The experienced wicketkeeper hit 9 fours in his innings. De Kock was dismissed by Dwayne Pretorius and his catch was caught by Dhoni.

Dhoni came to bat in the 19th over and opened his account with a six. With this, he also became the player to hit the most sixes in the 19th over of IPL. In the 19th over, Mahi has hit 36 ​​sixes so far.

Former RCB star AB de Villiers also hit 36 ​​sixes. Andre Russell (26) is at number three and Kieron Pollard (24) comes at number four. Dhoni scored an unbeaten 16 runs in 6 balls in the match. 

Along with scoring the 15th run of his innings, he also completed his 7,000 runs in the T20 format. Dhoni became the sixth player from India to score 7000 runs in this format. Before him, the names of Virat Kohli (10326), Rohit Sharma (9936), Shikhar Dhawan (8818), Robin Uthappa (7120) come. Also, for the first time in IPL history, Dhoni opened the account with a six.

Chennai dropped two easy catches from Lucknow within the first 10 overs. The first catch was dropped by Moeen Ali in the sixth over. At that time De Kock was batting on (30). Second catch Tushar Deshpande left KL Rahul on the last ball of the 8th over. KL was playing on 36 at that time.

Ravi Bishnoi took 2 wickets for 24 runs while bowling brilliantly in the match. He bowled Robin Uthappa (50) and Ambati Rayudu (27), who was batting stormy. Before the mega auction, Bishnoi was roped in by Lucknow for 4 crores.

Toss is playing a very important role in this season of IPL. Every team prefers to field after winning the toss. 

Both Chennai and Lucknow teams batted first at the Wankhede Stadium and lost the match. 

The situation at Brabourne Stadium is no different. Here also the team winning the toss has the advantage of bowling first. But, Jadeja remained unlucky in the matter of toss for the second time in a row. Earlier, he also lost the toss in his captaincy debut match against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post